# FY 2019-20 Midwest City Directory of Boards, Authorities, Commissions and Committees

# **Boards/Commissions/Authorities** of the Midwest City Elected Officials

	End of Terms
Mayor - Matt Dukes	04/12/22
W1 – Susan Eads	04/12/22
W3 – Españiola Bowen	04/12/22
W5 - Christine Allen	04/12/22
W2 - Pat Byrne	04/13/20
W4 - Sean Reed	04/13/20
W6 - Jeff Moore	04/13/20

#### **City Council**

Meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month - except Dec. (Staff – City Manager)

## **Economic Development Commission**

Meets quarterly on the second Tuesday (Staff – City Manager)

## **Economic Development Authority**

Meets as needed (Staff – City Manager)

#### **Memorial Hospital Authority**

Meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month - except Dec. (Staff – City Manager)

## **Municipal Authority**

Meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month - except Dec. (Staff – City Manager)

#### **Utilities Authority**

Meets as needed (Staff – City Manager)

## **Elected Official's Sub-Committees**

Animal Shelter Council CommitteeMeets as needed (Staff- City Manager)Pat ByrneSean ReedSusan EadsJana BellerDr. Troy Acree

**Capital Improvement Program** Meets as needed – Terms on-going (Staff – City Manager) All Council members - Nick Timme -Stan Greil

# Capital Projects Council Committee Meets

as needed (Staff – City Manager) Mayor – Christine Allen – Jeff Moore

## **Original Mile Reinvestment Committee**

Meets on call/No term limits (Staff – Comprehensive Planner)

Matt Dukes	Teresa Mortime	er
Españiola Bowen	09/08/20	
Susan Ead	Brian Ensey	09/14/21
Sarah Lingenfelter	Amy Otto	09/14/21
09/08/20	Susan Gilcrest	09/14/21

## **Ordinance Oversight Council Committee**

Meets as needed (Staff - City Manager) Mayor Dukes - Pat Byrne - Susan Eads

## **Residential Parking Restrictions Committee**

Meets as needed (Staff – City Manager) Sean Reed – Pat Byrne – Jeff Moore

#### Retiree Health Insurance Council Committee Monte as product (Staff \_\_\_\_\_\_ City Manager) Mayor

Meets as needed (Staff – City Manager) Mayor – Pat Byrne – Españiola Bowen

#### **Sidewalk Committee**

Meets as needed (Staff – City Engineer) Mayor – Españiola Bowen – Sean Reed

## **Trails Advisory Committee**

Meets on call (Staff - Assistant City Engineer) Mayor - Sean Reed - John Manning - Stan Greil

# City Council Appointed/Approved Committee and Board

#### **Citizens' Advisory Committee on Housing** & Community Development 4-year terms/Meets on call (Staff - Grants Management Manager)

Tammy Pote	08/13/19
Elaine Winterink	08/13/19
John Black	08/13/19
Mike Anderson	08/10/21
Greta Stewart	08/10/21
Kathy Gain	08/10/21
Cy Valanejad	08/10/21

## Plumbing, Gas & Mechanical Board

Serves 3-year terms/Meets on call(Staff - Chief Building Official)Plbg. - Shawn Sission05/10/22Gas - Steve Foster11/09/21Plbg. - Dale Milburn03/22/22Plbg. - Gary Perkins03/22/22Mech. - Steve Franks02/09/21Mech. - Jerry White02/09/21

# Mayor Appointed/Council Approved Boards/Commissions/Authorities

3-year terms unless noted - End of terms listed

Americans With Disabilities Transition	
Plan Committee Meets in May & Nov.	
(Staff – City Engineer)	
Dean Hinton (PC)	10/19/21
Christine Allen (Council)	10/19/21
Earl Foster	10/19/21
Rick Lewis	08/13/19
Max Wilson	08/13/19
Clint Reininger	08/11/20
John Reininger	08/11/20

# **Board of Adjustment/Board of Appeals**

Meets on call (Staff - Planning Manager)	
Jess Huskey	05/28/19
Charles McDade	11/12/19
Frank Young	11/12/19
Tammy Cook	05/12/20
Cyrus Valanejad	05/12/20

# **Builders' Advisory Board**

3-year terms/Meets on call	
(Staff - Chief Building Official)	
Joe Bryant	03/22/22
Jim McWhirter	03/08/22
Mike Castleberry	05/26/20
Todd Isaac	05/26/20
Allen Clark	01/12/21
Charlie Hartley	01/12/21
Jim Campbell	04/13/21

Electrical Board	
Meets 1st Wednesday or on call	
(Staff - Chief Building Official)	
Mike Gregory	09/24/19
Steve Flowers	09/24/19
John Hill	10/08/19
Doyle Kelso	09/22/20
Tye Moore	09/22/20

# Park & Recreation Board

Meets 3rd Wednesday at 5:00 p.m. (Staff – Public Works Director)	
Taiseka Adams	09/12/21
John Manning	05/28/19
Casey Hurt	08/13/19
Arron Bud	03/26/20
David Clampitt	05/12/20
Adrianne Ayers	01/12/21
Kim Templman	02/22/22

# **Planning Commission**

Serves 3-year terms/Meets 1st Tuesday of	
month (Staff – Community Development	
Director) Also serves as the Airport Zoning	
Commission/meets as needed.	
Stan Greil	03/08/22
Jess Huskey	03/08/22
Dee Collins	03/08/22
Jim Campbell	08/11/20
Dean Hinton	08/11/20
James Smith	08/11/20
Russell Smith	01/13/21

# Subdivision Regulations & Zoning Ordinance

Meets as needed – terms on-going (Staff – Current Planning Manager) Jeff Moore Russell Smith Cy Valanedjad Allen Clark

## **Traffic & Safety Commission**

Serves 2-year terms/Meets on call	
(Staff - City Engineer)	
Ed Schratwiser	11/09/21
Cy Valanejad	09/20/20
Sarah Lingenfelter	03/08/22
Nick Timme	03/08/22
Jamie Smith	03/08/22
Cindy Bullen	06/09/20
Nancy Rice	06/09/20

# **Tree Board**

Meets 2nd Tuesday at 12:00 noon – 3 yr. term (Staff – Public Works Director)	
03/12/19	
11/10/20	
03/26/19	
03/26/19	
04/14/20	
11/09/21	
02/10/21	

# **Urban Renewal Authority**

Meets on call (Staff – Economic Dev. Director)	
Sherry Beaird	06/09/20
Eddie O. Reed	07/27/21
Dave Herbert	07/23/19
Russell Smith	07/23/19
Steve Parrot	07/31/20

## Miscellaneous Appointed/Approved Boards/Commissions/Authorities

## **Economic Development Advisory Board**

Council/Chamber appointed/approved		
3-Year terms/Meets Quarterly		
(Staff - Economic Development Director)		
Wade Moore	04/23/21	
Lisa Newport	04/23/21	
Rick Cobb	04/13/21	
Dr. Jeanie Webb	04/13/21	
Matt Dukes	04/13/21	
Tim Lyon	04/13/21	
Pam Hall	04/13/21	
MWC Chamber Executive Director (non-		
voting, no term limit) Bonnie Cheatwood		

## Midwest City Memorial Hospital Authority Trust Board of Grantors

Council/Chamber appointed/approved - 4- year terms/Meets on call (Staff - City Manager) Sherry Beaird 04/28/20 Amy Otto 04/28/20 Sheila Rose 04/28/20 Joyce Jackson 04/28/20 Dara McGlamery 05/26/20 Edward Graham 04/26/22 Wade Moore 04/26/22 04/26/22 Karen Blanton Stacy Willard 04/26/22

## **Parkland Review Committee**

Boards/Mayor appoint	nted/Meets on call
(Staff - Community Development Director)	
Carolyn Burkes	04/12/22
Grace Sullivan	03/29/22
Casey Hurt	03/24/20
Todd Isaac	05/26/20
Jess Huskey	08/10/20

# Police Community Advisory Board

Committee appointed/approved - Meets as needed (Staff – Police Chief) – Staggered terms Thomas Galbraith 07/09/21 Thurston Dandridge 07/09/21 Sylvya Kirk 07/09/20 Linda Tollison 07/09/20 Sara Bana 07/23/21 Sandy Hill 07/14/21 Tami Constable 07/14/20

# **Renaissance Run Committee**

Comprised of various Residents and Employees /Meets as needed (Staff – Parks and Recreation Manager)

# MWC Representatives on Outside Boards/Committees

# Central Oklahoma

## **Master Conservancy District**

Council recommended - Cleveland County District Judge appointed - 4-year terms/1st Tuesday (Staff - City Manager)

Kevin Anders	09/13/22
William Janacek	09/13/22
Casey Hurt	07/21/20

# Metropolitan Library Commission

Mayor appointed/Council approved (Staff – City Manager) Rep. - Carolyn Leslie 08/24/21

# **Tinker Restoration Advisory Committee**

Volunteer – RAB Committee/Meets semiannually - on-going term Rep. - Bill Janacek

# Association of Oklahoma Governments (ACOG) Boards and Authorities:

Mayor appointed/Council approved Rep. - Mayor Matt Dukes (Staff - City Manger)

- \* ACOG Board of Directors
- \* Central Oklahoma Regional Transit Authority Task Force
- \* 9-1-1 ACOG Board of Directors
- \* Intermodal Transportation Policy Committee
- \* Garber-Wellington Association Policy Committee
- \* Regional Transportation Authority of Central Oklahoma (Rep. - Aaron Budd)

# **COMCD** Indirect Potable reuse Committee

Norman Committee with MWC Rep. appointed by MWC Council (Staff - City Manager)

Councilmember	Pat Byrne
Staff	Asst. PWA Dir. Paul Streets
MWC Citizen	Steve Carano