Parkland Review Commission

  • Meets as needed


  • Carolyn Burkes
  • Casey Hurt
  • Grace Sullivan
  • Jess Huskey
This Committee is made up of 5 members; 1 from the Builder’s Advisory Board, 1 from the Park and Recreation Board, 1 from the Planning Commission, 1 from the Tree Board and 1 appointed by the Mayor. All serve through their terms on their designated boards, with the exception of the member appointed by the Mayor, who serves 3-year terms.

At the time of review of proposed residential subdivision developments, this Commission will determine if the developer is to donate land for future park development or money in lieu of such a donation.